Tuesday, May 22, 2012

May 22: Why is it that Moorestown is part of Burlington County, but segregated from all other Burlington County libraries?

Response:  Actually, Moorestown Library is just one of three libraries in Burlington County that is not part of the Burlington County Library System.  The libraries in Mt. Laurel and Willingboro are also not part of the county system.  In November of 1971, the people of Moorestown voted to have their own municipal library and Moorestown had a library long before a county system was established.  Although we're not part of the Burlington County Library System, we do participate in an interlibrary loan system which enables us to borrow books from many other libraries in New Jersey.

No comments: